Yo

Inspired by Molly Piper.

1. At Yogurtouille, I get half regular vanilla yogurt and half fruit tart, mochi on top, and whatever various toppings catch my eye that day. Usually strawberries. 🙂

2. I have a strange love for Novice recently, and pretty much all their songs, but especially I Could Say and Tonight.

3. Also, for the Goo Goo Dolls.

4. I am very excited for all the weddings coming up in the next 10 months or so!

5. There are days when I really wish I was away at school, living in a dorm or an apartment, but there are other days when I couldn’t imagine not being here.

6. I park my car in the exact same spot everyday outside my house, and if someone happens to be parked there, I am not a happy camper.

7. Sarah and I park pretty far away from our first class of the day every morning, but I really don’t mind because we get to walk it together 🙂

8. I loathe doing homework like readings and analyzing. Give me busy work, pleaseee.

9. Everytime I see a skateboard, I wish I could skateboard.

10. This summer, I am going to learn to ollie. That is all I want.

11. I get scared that boys like, like me, when I don’t like them, and that everything will just turn into a really awkward mess. And hey, it usually does!

12. I am guilty of loving scummy country songs, like How Do You Like Me Now? And Courtesy of the Red, White and Blue. And Summertime. And When the Sun Goes Down. And Something Like That. And oh there are so many more.

13. I would give a lot to go back and relive those summers with Jessica, spent taking over the world from Menlo Park to San Jose. From Pajaro Dunes, to Naks, to bowling with our boyfriends, we were unstoppable.

14. I don’t have my own laptop.

15. My biggest fear is that I won’t get into any nursing programs, and then hey, I’ll really be here forever.

16. I looooove warm nights.

17. When I put my mind to something, I can get it done. But I may forget about 100 other things in the process.

18. Awkward? I need to say that more often.

19. Our first summer at Hume Lake SD, I put on a Mexican male accent every time we were in our dorm building.

20. I LOVE organized fun.

21. But if it’s organized fun that is inevitably organized boredom, you’ll lose me in 10 seconds to whoever I can text first.

22. Sometimes, I just like to go home.

23. I wish everyone would read my blog haha.

24. BUT, not people who I don’t know, that decide to post the link to Facebook for the whole world to see. BLAST.

25. I have seriously considered bringing my own couch to the CAD house so that I can always have it reserved and waiting for me everytime I come in. Oh, and it would always be clean.

26. At 15, my friend Chase sat me down with his guitar and played me Stupid Boy by Keith Urban. I broke up with my boyfriend the next day.

27. I am a sucker for cookies.

28. I can’t work out! I have no motivation right now to go to the gym. If only my dad would uncover the machines in our garage.

29. I want to move downstairs, so bad. But it won’t happen.

30. I love pictures.

31. I am scared of dark places at night. One of them being my front yard, because of a certain traumatic experience over the summer where people were hiding in my front yard.

32. Every. Single. Day. I drive into Overlook Court to turn around.

33. I don’t know what it feels like to live on flat ground. I’d be like HOW DO I PARK?! Which way do I curb my wheels!?!? I don’t?!?

34. My life as improved significantly since blogging entered it.

35. If God graces me with a child, I want to name it Micah. Girl or boy hahah.

36. I hope the people in my life right now, are in it forever 🙂

37. Someday, I want to be as straightforward and honest about the Gospel as possible. Alot like Jeni Thomas!

38. I often break into song.

39. Sometimes, my favorite thing to do when I’m with someone, is sit in silence. If your friendship can handle sitting in silence, you are good.

40. Spontaneity is key!

Leave a comment